Let It Go. (June 2016 )

done
Let it go by victoriadeyemi june 2016

I think June 2016 so far has been the craziest month, I moved my entire life back to the UK and the UK decided (against my will) that it wanted to leave the EU. June required a lot of adjustment. Life will carry on, maybe not as usual but it wou.

Let it go is mainly about the act of forgiveness; a topic I was sort of exploring right before I left France. I guess it followed me to England and inspired its own post.

Let it go.
The shadows from our past may haunt us, deeply rooted in our veins; they use unforgiveness as nourishment.
The most fertile soil for such a thing.
It’s vines are like puppet strings.
It sprouts teeth not flowers.
Baring down, they sink in and steal.

However, God has called us to be free, not chained by these things.

Who knows?
Maybe such events needed to have exsisted?
Maybe this was the thing that made you who you are today.

Leave a Reply

