Testing. (Mar 2016)

Testing
Testing by victoriadeyemi.

Colouring pencils, metaphors and lack of sleep.

I wish I could come up with a better name. But only this made sense.

Testing.

If eyes are the windows to the soul, we should be able to see tales in peoples’ eyes. What then should be assumed of people whose eyes say nothing?

Is  “genuineness” the defining factor in the difference between real helpers and people-pleasers?
I presume the right answers can be found when you search each heart. But no one is willing to because sometimes we find the ugliest things buried deep.

True treachery lives deep inside the heart of men. And it is the sole creator of chains that bind.

Part 2
What should you do when the precious things that surround you become an actual ring of fire?
Rapidly closing in on you.
Sometimes, it is a lot easier to set yourself ablaze than to put out the flames.

Especially when you only have your hands.

Once, I hastily tried to put out the scorching flames with nothing but my hands. Even as the fire roasted my flesh, It took me a while to realise that there was sand underneath my feet.

Cool sand.

Sand that I could have easily kicked over the fire.

Leave a Reply

