The Thoughts That Rocked Our 20’s. (Mar 2016)

Word press the thoughts that...
Only My Winnings By victoriadeyemi

Shout-out to the friend who lent me his colouring pencils.

The Thoughts That Rocked Our 20’s.

An inexplicably strange time. I have never been as precarious as I am now. I am unsettled, charitable yet unforgiving, fast and slow.
My life feels like a paradox.
I am a walking contradiction.

I am growing and shrinking at the same time.

I am cautious and reckless.
And it is wild.

My heart clings to the present.
With each hand I hold on to both the past and the future.
One more loosely than the other.

Don’t you dare unnecessarily challenge me.  I will call you out and will probably completely disgrace your pride in the process.

Right after I panic and (maybe) cry.

But its all fine because through God,
I can make things happen.
Even seemingly impossible things.

Leave a Reply

