The Nightmare Realm

20151125_104609
Nightmare by Victoriadeyemi 

The  day before I drew this, I saw some swans really up close and thought I was going to end up drawing swans. But instead I ended up drawing someone with a swan like neck.

I wanted to give Nightmare feathers on her neck but after drawing the hair, I was less inclined to the feathers idea and gave her red iris instead.

The Nightmare realm.

When I stopped feeling, I moved to the nightmare realm.
In hope that it would shock my senses back into motion.
In the realm of nightmares, I learnt that;
Sometimes the moon does a poor imitation of the sun.
Some curses can never be reversed  because deep down we are so used to them  being a part of our identity.
When invisible snakes dart at you, they do it with the most evil of intentions.
That poison can only be fatal when it runs through your veins.

That water and music have healing properties.
I learnt that fire burns but it also cleanses,
that bread is not life unless it is the bread of life.

Leave a Reply

