Exoskeletons and Wallpapers

20151120_130159 (1)Exoskeleton, is the second time I’ve used paint on canvas in France, It took me 4 days minus the days where I waited for the paint to dry. I think it has been a while; the last time I ran wild on canvas. It was definitely inspiring and kind of liberating. I love it, when I turn the canvas into landscape, its like a river in the wall created from touch.  My only regret is that the canvas was not big enough, for this piece I needed more room.

Exoskeletons and Wall papers.

“… who lied and told you that you died when you stopped breathing?”

My exoskeleton fed off anxiety, fear, rejection, tears and grew into this uncontrollable thing.
It itself was not a lie, but it was a potent liar.
Potent because all of its lies were logical.
So much so, that believing them became a necessity.

It taught me:
That I could never be in control of myself because humans are machines fuelled by motivation which in turn is controlled by emotions.

By that reasoning I couldn’t ever trust myself.

That happiness does not exist;  it was strictly out of our reach because humans are naturally selfish and inherently evil.

Thus by justification all systems fabricated by people are evil.

This taught me to trust in nothing and in no one, which wasn’t very hard, because it was all logical.

But when it taught me not to trust God, I stumbled.
I stopped breathing. Thinking “this is it”.

“But who lied and told you that you died when you stopped breathing?”

Leave a Reply

