Memories. (Bird)

Bird
Bird

I’m not sure if this is a memory or a memory of a dream, but I was walking home with someone. I cant remember if it was a friend or one of my sisters. It was raining and neither of us had an umbrella. I was typically worried about my hair but it wasn’t so bad for me, because once you stop worrying about getting wet, heavy rain (or fat rain, as we referred to it in my memory) is crazy fun. She, on the other hand hated the whole experience; She didn’t like randomly jumping into puddles of water and she did not like the feel of rain on her skin because “it felt like acid”. As I concluded writing this, I became less sure if this was even my memory at all.
I wonder, if memories could be seen physically as an entity, what would it Look like? I imagine its form to be ever-changing and sometimes fading. I imagine it to be inaccurate and terribly flawed. I imagine it to be the least constant thing in the entire universe, because in the same way we can choose to see what we want to see, we are also capable of choosing how we remember certain events. Whether consciously or unconsciously.

There are so many other things I’d like to say about Bird.

Maybe one of these days  I’ll give her her own segment.

Leave a Reply

